Pop Glasba Number of Items:

The Essential James Taylor

James Taylor CD2

The Essential James Taylor (2015)

Format: CD2 - Glasba

Code: 081227957810


  1. Sweet Baby James
  2. Fire And Rain
  3. Long Ago And Far Away
  4. You’ve Got A Friend
  5. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight” (Remastered LP Version)
  6. One Man Parade
  7. Walking Man
  8. Hello Old Friend
  9. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  10. Mexico
  11. Gorilla
  12. Shower The People
  13. Nothing Like A Hundred Miles
  14. Don’t Be Sad ’Cause Your Sun Is Down
  15. Steamroller” (Remastered Live Version)
  16. Something In The Way She Moves
  17. Carolina In My Mind
  18. Honey Don’t Leave L.A.
  19. Handy Man


  1. Your Smiling Face
  2. Millworker
  3. Her Town Too
  4. Everyday
  5. Only One
  6. That’s Why I'm Here
  7. Never Die Young
  8. Copperline
  9. The Water is Wide
  10. Country Road (Live)
  11. Secret O’ Life (Live)
  12. Line ’Em Up
  13. Little More Time With You
  14. Another Day
  15. Hard Times Come Again No More (feat. James Taylor)
  16. Caroline, I See You
  17. My Traveling Star (Live)
  18. You Can Close Your Eyes (Live)


Over the course of a 45-year career, James Taylor has cultivated a profound, intimate friendship, not just with the characters who populate his songs, but with his legions of fans. As immediately accessible as those songs are, there is always more going on in them than meets the ear on first listen. The Essential James Taylor is a collection of recordings that define a generation.’ (Adapted from the liner notes by Anthony DeCurtis)

James Taylor is the quintessential singer-songwriter. A hugely influential recording and touring artist, he has sold more than 100 million records (and counting) during a career that began in 1969 when he signed to the Beatles’ Apple Records.

Rhino has assembled a double-disc collection that features his biggest hits and best-loved songs from every stage of his illustrious career, which includes 10 platinum records and five Grammy awards. THE ESSENTIAL JAMES TAYLOR will be available on September 11.

The 37-track compilation spans Taylor’s studio and live recordings from 1970-2002 and spotlights such instantly recognizable hits as: “Fire and Rain,” “Carolina In My Mind,” “Sweet Baby James,” “Shower The People” and his only #1 hit, “You’ve Got A Friend,” which also earned the singer his first Grammy award.  

The first disc is dedicated exclusively to songs that Taylor recorded during the 1970s, like the Top Five hits “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)” and “Handy Man,” plus the title tracks from Walking Man (1974) and Gorilla (1975), as well a live version of the concert staple “Steamroller.”

Fan favorites appear throughout, like “Long Ago And Far Away” from 1971’s Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon, “Something In The Way She Moves,” and “Don’t Be Sad ’Cause Your Sun Is Down,” which features Stevie Wonder.

The second disc includes music from the 1970s — with the Top 20 hit “Your Smiling Face” from JT and “Millworker” from Flag — but most of the songs come from the six albums Taylor recorded between 1980 and 2002. Among the many highlights are: “Her Town Too” (which peaked at #11), the unforgettable “Everyday” from That’s Why I’m Here, the title track from 1988’s Never Die Young, “Copperline” from New Moon Shine, and “Caroline, I See You” from October Road, plus two songs from 1997’s Hourglass

“Little More Time With You” and “Line ’Em Up.”

In addition to Taylor’s studio recordings, this new collection also boasts several live performances, “Country Road,” “Secret O’ Life” and “My Traveling Star.”


Price: 15,99 €
Currently not in stock

James Taylor

Other albums

Zadnje novice

Roxen - How To Break A Heart

Thursday, 13 August 2020

Master KG - Jerusalema

Wednesday, 12 August 2020

BTS ponovno na zalogi!

Tuesday, 11 August 2020

My Cart

Your Cart is Empty.


Subscribe to NIKA Newsletter:

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Cookie Management

Website by KABI d.o.o.

This site uses cookies for better performance and user experience. Do you agree to use of cookies?

Find out more

Cookies on our web page

What is Cookie?

A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user's web browse while a user is browsing a website. When the user browses the same website in the future, the data stored in the cookie can be retrieved by the website to notify the website of the user's previous activity

How do we use cookies?

A visit to a this page could generate the following types of cookie.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features, such as accessing secure areas of the website. Without these cookies services you have asked for, like shopping baskets or e-billing, cannot be provided.

2. Performance cookies

These cookies collect information about how visitors use a website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don’t collect information that identifies a visitor. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. It is only used to improve how a website works.

3. Functionality cookies

These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. For instance, a website may be able to provide you with local weather reports or traffic news by storing in a cookie the region in which you are currently located. These cookies can also be used to remember changes you have made to text size, fonts and other parts of web pages that you can customise. They may also be used to provide services you have asked for such as watching a video or commenting on a blog. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

4. Targeting and advertising cookies

These cookies are used to deliver adverts more relevant to you and your interests They are also used to limit
the number of times you see an advertisement as well as help measure the effectiveness of the advertising campaign. They are usually placed by advertising networks with the website operator’s permission. They remember that you have visited a website and this information is shared with other organisations such as advertisers. Quite often targeting or advertising cookies will be linked to site functionality provided by the other organisation.

Cookie management

Cookies can be managed via the web browser settings. Please, see you browser help how to manage cookies.

On this site you can always turn cookies on/off on menu item “Cookie Management”.

Website management

This website is managed by:

Nika Records d.o.o.